Open link in same tab, pop-up as tab

Open link in same tab, pop-up as tab

Forces Edge to open new tabs instead of pop-up windows and/or links in the same tab by default instead of new or background tab.

Total ratings for Open link in same tab, pop-up as tab
4.30 (Rating count: 62)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Edge Add-on Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Increases productivity
  • Saves time
Cons
  • Needs to be reconfigured frequently
  • May stop working after a period of time
Most mentioned
  • Requires disabling and reenabling
  • Needs to be turned off and on again to work
  • Works great after disabling certain Edge settings
See reviews for Open link in same tab, pop-up as tab on Edge Add-on Store
Upgrade to see all 35 reviews
Recent reviews for Open link in same tab, pop-up as tab
Recent rating average: 4.30
All time rating average: 4.30
Upgrade to see all 35 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
60% (21)
4 star
3% (1)
3 star
20% (7)
2 star
11% (4)
1 star
6% (2)
Date Author Rating Comment
2024-05-30 Hubble, Wish I didn't have to turn off the Optimization but once that is done it works flawlessly. Edit 5/30/2024 Unfortunately, you have to turn off "Use graphics acceleration when available" also now.
2024-04-25 James 有时候不好用,需要先取消“Open pop-ups as a new tabs (Edge extensions are not blocked)”,再重新勾上才起作用。怀疑是网页上的脚本错误中断了脚本执行。既然常常需要这样的操作,建议加个按钮,一键取消→重新勾选,之间可能需要加几百毫秒延迟。
2024-04-15 Mike Works great, AFTER disabling the "Improve your PC Gaming Experience with Efficiency Mode" setting in Edge. Go to Settings-->System & Performance. If you don't take that step the extension will get disabled every time you close and reopen Edge.
2023-11-22 Jason Good extension, works better here than it does in Chrome. Chrome store has recently pulled the extension as well, so if you need it this is the place to get it from.
2023-11-03 John Turning off power efficiency seems to work. I can now close Edge and the extension continues to work when I reopen.
2023-08-30 Gary 这个插件太好用了吧~~~
2023-08-30 Cecil 这个插件太好用了吧~~~
2023-08-08 Tanya Windows keep popping up. Settings have to be reselected every time Edge is started. This is the only option to open new tabs in same window.
2023-07-21 Lan 5c5810fd.weaksharedptr.com注册送永久流量的,专线支持GPT,可以试试,节点多,又快又稳,晚高峰看8K视频完全不卡!(手机电脑全平台互通)
2023-07-03 Kelly The extension only works for a period of time, then it starts opening new windows again. To get the tab feature to start working again you have to remove the extension and then select GET again to re-add it. You can also keep refreshing the Edge browser and that sometimes fixes the issue, but that takes longer. It doesn't happen every time I close my browser. Seems to stop working if I am inactive on the browser for an hour or more.
Upgrade to see all 35 reviews