LastPass: Free Password Manager

LastPass: Free Password Manager

LastPass, an award-winning password manager, saves your passwords and gives you secure access from every computer and mobile device.

Total ratings for LastPass: Free Password Manager
3.00 (Rating count: 918)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Edge Add-on Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
    Cons
    • High CPU utilization
    • Inconsistent behavior
    • Poor customer support
    • Difficulty finding and installing the extension
    Most mentioned
    • High CPU utilization
    • Inconsistent behavior
    • Difficulty finding and installing the extension
    See reviews for LastPass: Free Password Manager on Edge Add-on Store
    Upgrade to see all 223 reviews
    Recent reviews for LastPass: Free Password Manager
    Recent rating average: 1.20
    All time rating average: 3.00
    Upgrade to see all 223 reviews
    Rating filters
    5 star
    23% (51)
    4 star
    5% (11)
    3 star
    9% (20)
    2 star
    13% (30)
    1 star
    50% (111)
    Date Author Rating Comment
    2024-05-22 Rick Is anyone reading these reviews at LastPass?
    2024-05-22 Ken Has been plagued with high CPU utilization for months now.
    2024-05-20 Jason Absolutely chews CPU and RAM in Edge browser. It's not useable anymore.
    2024-05-13 Daniel This app went from the best password manager to the worst with the worst extension/app. Incredibly frustrating
    2024-05-04 Brenda I have wasted a good deal of my time trying to find the extensions for LastPass and McAfee. The page I was sent to seems to be a coders tutorial. I am a little old to wrap that around my brain. Another link from the Edge Add-ons did not list anything I could associate with the Add-Ons I was directed to find and install. I do not have a browser extension for either of what I am looking for. I need some help. please??
    2024-04-27 DIOXNET cpu 22%....
    2024-04-16 Brandon when will this thing support passwordless login??
    2024-04-16 Peacock, This is the most half-baked, janky extension. It NEVER saves preferences that I set in extension settings. It always does nothing put get in the way of trying to fill out forms and log in to sites. If this wasn't mandated by work, I would rip this out of my computer post-haste. I can't believe anyone actually _pays_ for this company's convoluted, inconsistent, and unnecessarily complicated hogwash.
    2024-04-14 Mark 4.128 version is completely messed up. Need to keep it disabled most of the time because it keeps the CPU pinned on my lapop. Have tried all kinds of things and support is totally useless. Big bummer and hope they fix.
    2024-04-08 Glenn Worked for me until I lost my master password. No help. Account recovery does not work. No telephone support. E-mail support is never responded to.
    Upgrade to see all 223 reviews