Proctorio

Proctorio

Secure Exam Proctor

Total ratings for Proctorio
1.50 (Rating count: 105)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Edge Add-on Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
    Cons
    • Does not work properly
    • Causes problems with exams
    • Poor support/customer service
    • Negative impact on exam performance
    Most mentioned
    • Does not work properly
    • Poor support/customer service
    • Negative impact on exam performance
    • Excessive access and permissions
    See reviews for Proctorio on Edge Add-on Store
    Upgrade to see all 59 reviews
    Recent reviews for Proctorio
    Recent rating average: 1.50
    All time rating average: 1.50
    Upgrade to see all 59 reviews
    Rating filters
    5 star
    12% (7)
    4 star
    0%
    3 star
    0%
    2 star
    5% (3)
    1 star
    83% (49)
    Date Author Rating Comment
    2024-06-11 lol This cost me my summer exam for college credit, this is a hot garbage extension. person who made this, i hope your pillow is warm on both sides and you step on legos, and your food is eaten when you get a delivery.
    2024-06-09 Ryan what is privacy?
    2024-06-08 Everson Hot garbage I have to delete and redownload it every test because it just decides not to work. This is an absolute POS.
    2024-05-31 Lauren horrible. I have never been able to log into a quiz without having issues. I would give it a 0 star if I could.
    2024-05-17 Erica ABSOLUTE GARBAGE OF APP AND HAS COST ME MY FINALS. THEIR SUPPORT IS OF NO HELP AND HAS NO IDEA WHATS WRONG WITH THEIR OWN APP OR HOW TO FIX. ITS THE MOST RIDICULOUS, NAUSEATING, TRASH, BUMBO ***** RAASCLAAT APP AND SHOULD BE NON-EXISTENT. IT DOES NOT WORK AND FREEZES UP. HALF THE TIME THE QUESTIONS/TEST DOSENT EVEN LOAD. TAKES 30MINS OR MORE TO SAVE ONE ANSWER IF IT DOES LOAD AND DOSENT SAVE IT TO MOVE TO THE NEXT QUESTION. GET RID OF THIS ****...AND THIS IS E BEING NICE. I CAN'T EVEN BEGIN TO TELL YOU THE WORDS TO DESCIBE MY EXPERIENCE...AS A MATTER OF FACT THOSE WORDS DONT EXIST. DESERVES NO STARS.
    2024-05-03 Zoe Wasn't buggy for me personally, but it causes problems with many other students. Most could not properly start the test. I would not want to install this again for any class.
    2024-04-01 Tiffany ABSOLUTE GARBAGE. SUPPORT IS NON EXISTENT. I HAVE USED PROCTORIO SEVERAL TIMES. I HAD ALREADY INSTALLED THE APP AND I TRIED TO START MY EXAM SEVERAL TIMES. THE EXAM WOULD NOT OPEN. I TRIED TO GET IN CONTACT WITH HELPDESK SUPPORT, COULD NOT GET INTO THE CHAT, I CALLED BOTH NUMBERS THEY HAVE LISTED THE 844 NUMBER JUST RANG ONE TIME THEN COMPLETELY DISCONNECTED, THE 813 NUYMBER LISTED, GOES TO VOICEMAIL, I LEFT SEVERAL MESSAGES, NO RESPONSE. THIS IS A COMPLETE JOKE AND SHOULD BE ILLEGAL. HORRIBLE APP, HORRIBLE SUPPORT, ALL HORRIBLE, DO NOT USE THIS APP IT SUCKS. PROCTORIO OWES ME SOME MONEY BECAUSE THIS APP HAS CAUSED ME TO FAIL MY EXAM, NOW I WILL LIKELY NOT GET CREDIT. THE CLASS I WAS TAKING THE EXAM FOR IS LITERALLY THE LAST CLASS I NEED FOR MY DEGREE. I DO NOT WANT TO LEAVE EVEN ONE STAR...I WANT TO LEAVE NEGATIVE STARS BECAUSE THAT IS ALL THIS GOOD FOR NOTHING APP DESERVES. PROFESSORS PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS APP FOR YOUR STUDENTS. ITS NO GOOD. CAUSES ANXIETY AND DEPRESSIO
    2024-03-14 Latoyia In my search, I came across your Chrome extension, and I've been thoroughly impressed by its functionality, user interface, and the value it adds to the Chrome ecosystem. I am reaching out to express my genuine interest in discussing the possibility of acquiring your Chrome extension. I believe that with the right investment and strategic direction, we can unlock even greater potential and reach a wider audience, benefiting both of us in the long run. To ensure a smooth, secure, and transparent transaction, I propose we utilize reputable escrow services, such as Escrow.com or CryptoExchange.com, which offer protection and peace of mind for both parties involved. If you have any inquiries or if this aligns with your plans, feel free to reach out to us via Whatsapp: +1 6468971986 Skype: live:.cid.7ed1d897457692ce Telegram: @harryysandersonn Twitter: @Sanderson3Harry
    2024-02-27 Bryce To any professor who plans on using this do NOT it is awful for your students. I tried to take my test using it and it would kick me from the test for the dumbest reasons like scratching my eye. Midterms and Exams should be taken in person not online this is not going to be what fixes that problem for online classes. It will only make your students frustrated. it also logs you out of all of your accounts when you are kicked from a test, so you have to re-login to everything after getting kicked to retake the class. on a canvas-based test, the test time limit will continue even after you are kicked so you will lose time for getting kicked as you re-login to do your test.
    2024-02-27 Monsalve Que ****** es eso
    Upgrade to see all 59 reviews