Aspect Ratio 21:9

Aspect Ratio 21:9

Adjust the Fit Screen mode on any ultrawide monitor.

Total ratings for Aspect Ratio 21:9
2.70 (Rating count: 19)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Edge Add-on Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Works well with various streaming services, including Disney+ and YouTube
  • Provides customization options with X/Y scale setting for different aspect ratios
  • Features keyboard shortcuts for easy aspect ratio switching
Cons
  • Does not work with Amazon Prime according to user feedback
  • Some users report that the image stretches improperly rather than adjusting to the correct aspect ratio
  • Requires page refresh after settings adjustments for changes to take effect
Most mentioned
  • Works with streaming services like Disney+ and YouTube
  • Issues with compatibility with Amazon Prime and Netflix
  • Needs a refresh for changes to apply
See reviews for Aspect Ratio 21:9 on Edge Add-on Store
Upgrade to see all 16 reviews
Recent reviews for Aspect Ratio 21:9
Recent rating average: 3.80
All time rating average: 2.70
Upgrade to see all 16 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
44% (7)
4 star
0%
3 star
0%
2 star
6% (1)
1 star
50% (8)
Date Author Rating Comment
2023-12-08 Paul works with Disney+ Thank you developer!
2023-06-27 Rene Works perfectly on Edge Browser with all videos I watch from YouTube and on Netflix you just have to Fullscreen the browser not the video.
2022-06-03 StarScream just stretches the image, i tried different setting and it does not work properly
2022-04-19 Adam ABSOLUTLEY AWESOME IN EVERY WAY. This is the only one that actually works correctly on any site I try it on. Perfection in the options and execution.
2022-03-28 Hz I hate the internet. For some reason this extension is the lowest rated, yet it's the ONLY one I tried out of all 5 available on EDGE that actually worked properly. It doesn't just zoom way in like the other extensions which cut off the top and bottom of the image. This one keeps EVERYTHING in the image, removes the black bars, and does not distort the image.
2021-10-27 Michael Works perfectly for both my 21:9 and 4:3 displays! I needed to set a custom X/Y scale for 4:3 (1.33 for both X&Y), but doing so let me watch 4:3 content on a 4:3 display without the awful letterboxing+pillarboxing (black borders on all 4 sides.) 21:9 content on my 21:9 monitor worked equally as well when using the 21:9 aspect setting! Just remember to refresh the page after changing your aspect ratio, or else you won't see the changes. Hope the developer can make changes automatically apply without refreshing in a future update. The Keyboard shortcuts are also a very welcome addition, as they allow me to switch to 4:3, 21:9, or back to 16:9 quickly, without having to constantly re-create my custom (4:3) aspect ratio. Thanks for making this!
2021-08-29 Hossam Does NOT work with Amazon Prime.,
2021-01-08 drew Works well ! Just have to adjust the default settings if you have a 21x9 monitor. By default it stretches the video by 1.33 on the x axis, but keeps the height of the frame as 1 on the y, so you need to set them BOTH to 1.33 so the image will fill out an ultrawide screen.
2020-12-14 旭晴 not working
2020-12-11 Stefan Works fine for me! 21:9 LG Disney+ You only have to reload the page after each setting is done
Upgrade to see all 16 reviews