Voice In - Speech-To-Text Dictation

Voice In - Speech-To-Text Dictation

Use dictation to type in 10k+ sites in 50+ languages. VoiceIn transcribes your speech to text in real time.

Total ratings for Voice In - Speech-To-Text Dictation
4.20 (Rating count: 17)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Edge Add-on Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • increases productivity
  • speeds up writing process
  • helpful customer service
  • accurate
Cons
  • not working on certain devices
  • requires subscription for full functionality
Most mentioned
  • increases productivity
  • positive customer service experience
  • issues with functionality on certain devices
See reviews for Voice In - Speech-To-Text Dictation on Edge Add-on Store
Upgrade to see all 16 reviews
Recent reviews for Voice In - Speech-To-Text Dictation
Recent rating average: 3.80
All time rating average: 4.20
Upgrade to see all 16 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
56% (9)
4 star
6% (1)
3 star
19% (3)
2 star
0%
1 star
19% (3)
Date Author Rating Comment
2024-05-26 裕也 I can't use this on Egde. The following error occured ``` [MP] MicError ObjectclientID: "K9iLldJQ"duration: 1error: "language-not-supported"lang: "ja-JP"numMicrophones: 5pageID: "/background"token: "51ff84f2622a307d15d2d0a8daa41c78"version: "3.69"[[Prototype]]: Object recognizer.js:1 RecognizerError language-not-supported SpeechRecognitionErrorEventisTrusted: truebubbles: falsecancelBubble: falsecancelable: falsecomposed: falsecurrentTarget: SpeechRecognition {grammars: SpeechGrammarList, lang: 'ja-JP', continuous: true, interimResults: true, maxAlternatives: 1, …}defaultPrevented: falseerror: "language-not-supported"eventPhase: 0message: ""returnValue: truesrcElement: SpeechRecognition {grammars: SpeechGrammarList, lang: 'ja-JP', continuous: true, interimResults: true, maxAlternatives: 1, …}target: SpeechRecognition {grammars: SpeechGrammarList, lang: 'ja-JP', continuous: true, interimResults: true, maxAlternatives: 1, …}timeStamp: 127443.5type: "error"
2024-03-22 Blaine The ability to use your own library of text replacements is very powerful, especially in technical writing. The software uses the browser's Speech-to-Text API so when the Google-Chrome language model is not working well, switch to using Edge and vice versa.
2024-03-14 Arafat add Bangla please
2024-02-19 Ahmed absolutly amazing app helped me alot in my job (customer service)
2024-02-01 J Anil helped me quickly resolve my issue through emails. He was polite & professional. People at other companies will just tell you where something is on your screen. Anil asked me to send screenshots & drew a pointer so it was very clear. I was very impressed with the customer service at this company.
2023-12-01 Uli Works fine for me. No subscription to anything yet. Just the free version. Using old (WII) USB-microphone for input. Quite impressed about recognition after a few tests.
2023-10-27 Tyler Does not work at all on Edge on macbook Air 15. I will update this review once they finally get it to work.
2023-06-07 TIA Dear Voice In Team, I wanted to take a moment to share my positive experience with your Speech-To-Text Dictation tool. As someone who writes a lot, I was looking for a way to increase my productivity and speed up my writing process. I am happy to say that your tool has exceeded my expectations. I love the fact that I can now write whole papers in half of the time it used to take me. This has been a huge time-saver for me, and has allowed me to be more efficient in my work. Additionally, I have incorporated the use of your tool in my daily work life, and it has helped me to increase my productivity and get more work done in a shorter amount of time. Overall, I am extremely satisfied with my experience using Voice In - Speech-To-Text Dictation, and I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a way to boost their productivity and streamline their writing process. Thank you for creating such a great tool!
2023-05-31 Hogan I use Voice In more than any of my other extensions combined! Let me give you an enthusiastic review of the awesome Edge extension called "Voice In." It's a total game-changer for folks like me who are quadriplegic and can't type due to limited hand movement. And here's the kicker—I'm also a law student, which means I've got to write these massive papers that go on for hundreds of pages. But thanks to Voice In, I can do it all using just my voice. Trust me, this extension isn't just something I want to use; it's something I absolutely have to use! Imagine being able to enter text anywhere on the internet with just your voice. That's the power of Voice In. It's like having a personal assistant that understands your every word. I can effortlessly navigate websites and express my thoughts without any hassle. And as a law student, I'm constantly dealing with fancy legal jargon and Latin phrases, you know what I'm talking about. But guess what? Voice In lets me customize my vocabulary.
2023-04-17 PD When it was working it was great, last update suddenly stopped working entirely. Clicking the icon to dictate or even the shortcut, nothing.
Upgrade to see all 16 reviews