BetterTTV

BetterTTV

BetterTTV enhances Twitch and YouTube with new features, emotes, and more.

Total ratings for BetterTTV
4.30 (Rating count: 146)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Edge Add-on Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Enhances Twitch user experience with auto-claim points, host channel in one click, BTTV and FrankerFaceZ emotes, view deleted messages, and highlight words in chat
  • Ability to negotiate fair price and secure transaction for acquisition
Cons
  • Issues with anonymous mode not working properly
  • Changed emote menu design not user-friendly
  • Emote menu not showing Twitch, BTTV, and 7TV channel emotes
Most mentioned
  • Issues with emote menu and chat functionalities
  • Does not work properly on Microsoft Edge browser
  • Frequent updates compared to Chrome Web Store version
See reviews for BetterTTV on Edge Add-on Store
Upgrade to see all 35 reviews
Recent reviews for BetterTTV
Recent rating average: 2.90
All time rating average: 4.30
Upgrade to see all 35 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
34% (12)
4 star
14% (5)
3 star
11% (4)
2 star
11% (4)
1 star
29% (10)
Date Author Rating Comment
2024-06-03 Jared omegaLUL On a more serious note, even after uninstalling and reinstalling the add-on, the visual noise is still present.
2024-05-09 Neobioz Fonctionne parfaitement malheureusement depuis quelques temps il y a des soucis. Avant lorsque vous activiez le mode anonyme dans le chat vous n'aviez aucune pub maintenant c'est le cas surement indépendant de BetterTV mais il y a un autre soucis la liste des streams suivis ne se développe plus automatiquement quand on a la colonne des streams suivis réduite même si l'option est activé et lorsque qu'on la développe manuellement les streams hors ligne ne sont plus masqué quand la colonne des streams suivis est réduite même si l'option est activé aussi.
2024-03-14 Latoyia I hope all is well with you. I'm currently exploring avenues to enhance my business portfolio through strategic investments in Chrome extensions, and I've been particularly impressed with yours. I believe there's a tremendous opportunity for growth and would love to discuss the possibility of acquisition. We can negotiate a fair price and ensure a secure transaction via trusted escrow services like Escrow.com or CryptoExchange.com. If you have any inquiries or if this aligns with your plans, feel free to reach out to us via Whatsapp: +1 6468971986 Skype: live:.cid.7ed1d897457692ce Telegram: @harryysandersonn Twitter: @Sanderson3Harry
2024-02-29 Yuri O modo anônimo não está pegando direito, mesmo ativado, ele está me conectando ao chat mesmo assim!!! (Incognito mode isn't picking up properly, even if it's enabled, it's connecting me to the chat anyway!!)
2024-02-14 darla I loved it until it changed. Now I can't find any of the animated emotes that I used all the time, its all white now, and not user friendly at ALL. Change it back like it used to be!
2024-02-14 Chayze It's probably Edge's fault, but BTTV broke completely. Emote menu isn't showing Twitch emotes, BTTV channel emotes or 7TV channel emote. The emote menu is always displayed in light mode. Tab completion for emotes or usernames doesn't work at all.
2024-02-10 Marc marche très bien il faut juste actualiser Twitch puis cliquer sur les paramètres en bas à droite du chat et aller dans les paramètres de betterttv en fessant défiller on peut tomber sur la partie réclamation auto et activer la récupe auto 😁
2024-01-13 Helln Works perfectly most of the time and if it does have an issue I go to *BTTV settings* within Twitch under the chat window (not the settings under the Video window) then I'll toggle all the things of then back on as I want them to be and refresh the stream that will usually fix anything that's wrong. Occasionally I have to check my extensions for updates and then go back to the stream afterwards and refresh. Once upon a year I've had to switch back and forth between using the Microsoft BTTV extension version and the Chrome version, that hasn't been necessary for quite a while and I just have the Microsoft Edge version. Another thing to note is that sometimes your other extensions can interfere with each other specifically on sites that allow auto run ads and don't like it when you try and go around that, so limit what extensions are allowed to access Twitch and that may also fix any problems others have said they are having.
2023-11-24 Aaliyah I was enjoying Microsoft Edge after using Chrome for years, but if I can't use BetterTTV emotes on Twitch that's kind of lame. Please fix!
2023-11-21 Rayzr Still does not work on Microsoft Edge.
Upgrade to see all 35 reviews