Adblock for youtube™

Adblock for youtube™

Adblock for youtube™

Total ratings for Adblock for youtube™
2.60 (Rating count: 90)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Edge Add-on Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Blocks YouTube ads
  • Works well for some users
  • Free to use
Cons
  • May block some recommended videos
  • Issues with ad interruptions
  • Slows down some users' PCs
Most mentioned
  • Blocks YouTube ads
  • Not working for some users
  • Issues with ad interruptions
See reviews for Adblock for youtube™ on Edge Add-on Store
Upgrade to see all 30 reviews
Recent reviews for Adblock for youtube™
Recent rating average: 3.20
All time rating average: 2.60
Upgrade to see all 30 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
50% (15)
4 star
7% (2)
3 star
3% (1)
2 star
10% (3)
1 star
30% (9)
Date Author Rating Comment
2024-06-14 David Worked great up until a few days ago. Now it's useless. Hopefully they will figure out a fix. Update: It appears to be working on June 10. Update: Never mind. It stopped working on June 14th. To be continued, I hope.
2024-06-07 Jack no longer works
2024-06-02 Games perfectly works
2024-05-09 Nicolina it works. so far, so good. HA! Only see a quick flash of the youtube ad before the extension kills it. kind of fun to see for a second what b.s. is getting blocked... i only really need it for youtube as that pissed me off the most, so i restricted it to that site only using the manage extensions function.
2024-05-03 paul Confusing after download what to do.... or how to actually activate the blocker?
2024-03-25 Muhamad NICE EXTENSION !
2024-03-16 Quentin In my search, I came across your Chrome extension, and I've been thoroughly impressed by its functionality, user interface, and the value it adds to the Chrome ecosystem. I am reaching out to express my genuine interest in discussing the possibility of acquiring your Chrome extension. I believe that with the right investment and strategic direction, we can unlock even greater potential and reach a wider audience, benefiting both of us in the long run. To ensure a smooth, secure, and transparent transaction, I propose we utilize reputable escrow services, such as Escrow.com or CryptoExchange.com, which offer protection and peace of mind for both parties involved. If you have any inquiries or if this aligns with your plans, feel free to reach out to us via Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100082468097071 Whatsapp: +1 6468971986 Skype: live:.cid.7ed1d897457692ce Telegram: @harryysandersonn Twitter: @Sanderson3Harry
2024-03-06 Marget I hope all is well with you. I'm currently exploring avenues to enhance my business portfolio through strategic investments in Chrome extensions, and I've been particularly impressed with yours. I believe there's a tremendous opportunity for growth and would love to discuss the possibility of acquisition. We can negotiate a fair price and ensure a secure transaction via trusted escrow services like Escrow.com or CryptoExchange.com. If you have any inquiries or if this aligns with your plans, feel free to reach out to us via Whatsapp: +1 6468971986 Skype: live:.cid.7ed1d897457692ce Telegram: @harryysandersonn
2024-01-30 ' Not blocking
2023-11-09 Uncle I used "Adblock - best ad blocker" for years, but it seems that YouTube 'hacked' that extension. I downloaded/installed AFY ... it seems to work, but also seems to be blocking the 'you might be interested in'-list in the margin. Also, it adds a 'rate this AdBlocker'-link that doesn't lead to this page (which I only got to through the 'Extension Manager' on my Edge Browser). Also, the 'interstitial' ads (videos that interrupt the one you're watching) DO still interrupt the videos, but are cut short---so I imagine SOMEBODY gets 'credit for them' (i.e. the advertisers still pay, even though they don't get their full money's worth ... probably)
Upgrade to see all 30 reviews