DuckDuckGo Privacy Essentials

DuckDuckGo Privacy Essentials

Simple and seamless privacy protection for your browser.

Total ratings for DuckDuckGo Privacy Essentials
4.50 (Rating count: 185)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Edge Add-on Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Tracker blocking
  • Easy to use
  • Default search engine
Cons
  • Forces the use of DuckDuckGo as the search engine
  • Limited configuration options
  • Issues with URL blocking
Most mentioned
  • Forced use of DuckDuckGo
  • Tracker blocking
  • Issues with URL blocking
See reviews for DuckDuckGo Privacy Essentials on Edge Add-on Store
Upgrade to see all 49 reviews
Recent reviews for DuckDuckGo Privacy Essentials
Recent rating average: 4.20
All time rating average: 4.50
Upgrade to see all 49 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
59% (29)
4 star
10% (5)
3 star
12% (6)
2 star
6% (3)
1 star
12% (6)
Date Author Rating Comment
2024-05-15 Morten Won't let you use other search engines while enabled. Even after disabling and reinstalling the extension, it still defaults my search engine to duckduckgo after every restart. Let me clear - I like DuckDuckGo and what they do for privacy. But give me an advanced settings tab thank you.
2024-04-17 rqybd 5c5810fd.weaksharedptr.com注册就送永久免费流量!节点多,又快又稳,晚高峰流畅看8K视频!专线GPT网飞油管等!(手机电脑全平台互通)
2024-04-17 gcv 5c5810fd.weaksharedptr.com注册就送永久免费流量!节点多,又快又稳,晚高峰流畅看8K视频!专线GPT网飞油管等!(手机电脑全平台互通)
2024-04-15 vlzf 5c5810fd.weaksharedptr.com注册就送永久免费流量!节点多,又快又稳,晚高峰流畅看8K视频!专线GPT网飞油管等!(手机电脑全平台互通)
2024-04-15 blacn 5c5810fd.weaksharedptr.com亲测好用,注册就送永久流量的!节点多,又快又稳!晚高峰流畅看8K视频!专线GPT网飞油管!(手机电脑全平台互通)
2024-03-15 Bernard The inline generate a duck email address (the email form field level helper) doesn't work. At least not in Edge (dev) with reasonable privacy settings (e.g. strict tracking prevention and uBlock Origin); and it generates an email address but doesn't actually enable it - so any email sent to it bounces. It looks like it relies on something that either edge or uBlock blocks, and so it creates an address but doesn't enable it, so the duck back end rejects any email sent to it.
2024-03-14 Latoyia Hello developer I trust you're doing well! Currently, I'm exploring opportunities to grow my business by investing in Chrome extensions. Your extension has caught my attention, and I am genuinely interested in discussing the possibility of acquiring it. We can discuss the price and complete the transaction securely through a reputable escrow services (www.escrow.com or cryptoexchange.com). Google supports the smooth transfer of extension ownership from one account to another, ensuring your gmail account remains unaffected. If you have any inquiries or if this aligns with your plans, feel free to reach out to us via : Whatsapp: +1 6468971986 Skype: live:.cid.7ed1d897457692ce Telegram: @harryysandersonn Twitter: @Sanderson3Harry Looking forward to hearing from you!
2024-03-05 Marget Hello developer I trust you're doing well! Currently, I'm exploring opportunities to grow my business by investing in Chrome extensions. Your extension has caught my attention, and I am genuinely interested in discussing the possibility of acquiring it. We can discuss the price and complete the transaction securely through a reputable escrow services (www.escrow.com or cryptoexchange.com). Google supports the smooth transfer of extension ownership from one account to another, ensuring your gmail account remains unaffected. If you have any inquiries or if this aligns with your plans, feel free to reach out to us via : Whatsapp: +1 6468971986 Skype: live:.cid.7ed1d897457692ce Telegram: @harryysandersonn Looking forward to hearing from you!
2024-02-22 Edgar El bloqueo de trackers y los correos mascara son un golazo, pero estar forzado a usar sí o sí DuckDuckGo como motor de búsqueda en la barra de enlaces es un poquito tedioso, sino te desactiva la extensión si lo cambias.
2024-01-13 Mark Дуже корисний застосунок для пошуку без відстеження
Upgrade to see all 49 reviews